January 7, 2012 Last Full Day in Florida   Leave a comment

This would be the last of Florida this Saturday January 7.  Bill had meetings and I decided to find a Botanical Gardens for flower and tropical plants macro photography.  Another beautiful sunrise, a little research and my trusty GPS equipped cell phone and I was ready to explore.  I discovered that the Botanical Garden on Miami Beach was picturesque for weddings but not what I had in my mind’s eye.  A quick Google moment and I had directions to Miami Botanical Gardens.  I found a gated community but not the gardens.  I decided that there would not be a third attempt, I remembered seeing a Target and Michel’s along the way and a bit of shopping therapy might be in order.

Target and Michel’s had nothing I needed so I headed back to the hotel.  After Bill’s meetings we took a nice walk along the beach, packed most of our stuff and then readied for happy hour and dinner.  Below are the results from our last day in Florida.

Miami Beach Sunrise – This is my favorite, I think the seabirds in flight added a dimension to this moment.

Sunburst 

Sunset

Moonbeam 

 

Next:  I thought they said you can’t take a good picture from an airplane?

Posted August 29, 2012 by cjaaron1 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

