October 28, 2011 Mt. Vernon   Leave a comment

Kathy, Marjorie and I visited Mt. Vernon on this day.  It was a bit cooler and dry.  A great day for visiting George Washington’s Farm Home.  Not a great photography day though.  I don’t know why I thought it would be a good idea to keep all photos in one file even thought I was downloading each night.  What I didn’t realize until I was going through my pictures, I did not replace but I also did not save pictures with existing file numbers.  I should have continued using my original file/naming nomenclature.  Another hard lesson learned, unfortunately the hard way.  Sorry Kathy and Marjorie I don’t have those pictures I took of you at Mt. Vernon.

Mt. Vernon tour does have a “George Washington slept here” moment.  Ok it’s really a “George Washington Died Here”, they have the bed that President Washington died in.  While being shuffled past this room all I could think of was EWWWW!  There are several things on display that are borrowed from the George Washington Masonic Memorial. 

Mt. Vernon – Washington’s Family Farm

 

Washington’s Carriage

What a view! 

NEXT:  Air and Space Museum

Posted January 19, 2012 by cjaaron1 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

