July 22, 2011   Leave a comment

My long time/long distance best friend visited St. Louis on her way to see her new Great-Grandson.  It was a very hot weekend.  After dinner we headed to the Arch for a little photography fun for Cookie and I.  Thanks Bill and Logan (Cookie’s 11 year old Grandson) for your patience.  I experimented with a few ideas (learning that it is very important to take a ‘focusing shot’ before using the remote control).  I also learned that since I’ve stopped smoking I can walk up the steps from street level to top much easier.   This first photo is an experiment – I like it but not confident because it’s not my normal landscape shot.  Of course a trip to St. Louis must include a stop at Ted Drews.  Another given was that cookie and I stayed up way too late catching up and sharing.  It was a great day!  Here are the ‘best’ from Friday, July 22.

Bill Logan and Cookie

Posted August 14, 2011 by cjaaron1 in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

